Social Media Marketing, How to Untag Yourself From a Photo on Facebook and Not Have It Happen Again

Being tagged in a terrible picture on Facebook is bad enough, but when you are tagged so a spammers product appears in your news feed and the news feed of your Facebook friends is ten times worse.

One of the great benefits of being tagged is that it increases engagement. I know that every time I am tagged in a photo I go and take a look. Once on the person’s page or their personal profile I usually take the time to poke around and see what they are up to. Plus I will often leave a comment or two.

There may be situations where you have been tagged in a Facebook photo unwillingly! In these cases you may need to know how to untag yourself.

You will receive a notification from Facebook each time you are tagged in a photo. You can take a look and discover what your friends are sharing and what they are doing.

The great news is that Facebook has provided a way for you to untag yourself and report if warranted. In fact there are two ways.

Hover over the story, click and select Report/Remove Tag from the drop down menu. You can then select to remove the tag or ask the person who posted it to take it down.

You may also remove tags from multiple photos at once,

  1. Go to your Activity Log
  2. Click Photos in the left-hand column
  3. Select the photos you’d like to remove a tag from
  4. Click Report/Remove Tags at the top of the page
  5. Click Untag Photos to confirm

Remember, the picture will remain in the news feed of the person or page where it was originally posted. However you will no longer be tagged.

If you don’t want your picture there at all you will have to contact the person who posted it and ask them to remove it. You can only remove pictures from your own Facebook account.

We also have a video over on YouTube that walks you through the process. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cY3Hs5ido8s

You can also go to your Facebook Privacy Settings and control whether or not people can tag you in photos. You can select one of four options.

  1. Friends of Friends
  2. Friends Only
  3. Specific People
  4. Only Me

Facebook has provided us with many ways to control who can do what on our Facebook profile. Be sure to get in there and poke around and discover the many different options.



Source by Carla McNeil

Deixe uma resposta